CCP 2009 Thirteen Artists Awardees

From the Publicity Department

The Cultural Center of the Philippines is pleased to announce the 2009 Thirteen Artists Awardees. The artists who will be receiving the award and will present new works in the exhibit at the CCP Main Gallery on July 9, 2009 are:

1. Buen Calubayan
2. Christina Dy
3. Don Djerassi Dalmacio
4. Patty Eustaquio
5. Kawayan de Guia
6. Winner Jumalon
7. Raquel de Loyola
8. Raya Martin
9. Iggy Rodriguez
10. Don Salubayba
11. Jaypee Samson
12. Pamela Yan
13. MM Yu

The artists were unanimously chosen by jurors Eileen Legaspi-Ramirez, Lao Lianben and Mark Justiniani.

The Thirteen Artists Award Exhibit will be curated by Wire Tuazon and Louie Cordero will be designing the trophy. The event will be part of CCP’s 40th Anniversary celebration, recognizing original Filipino creations and brave new works for the period of June-July 2009.

No comments: